As of 1st January 2024, Norway will have a new county division consisting of 15 counties. This will result in changes to the county codes in TVINN

From 01.01.2024, several counties will be divided, and we will have 15 counties in Norway.

Norwegian Parliament decided to divide the following counties:

Viken is divided into three new counties: Østfold, Akershus, and Buskerud.
Vestfold and Telemark are divided into two new counties: Vestfold and Telemark.
Troms and Finnmark are divided into two new counties: Troms and Finnmark.

(Note: Vestfold and Telemark, Troms and Finnmark they are being divided into themselves.)

As a result of that, when declaring in TVINN, the county of origin (column 34b) for export will also change.

The following codes of counties in TVINN will be discontinued:
-Viken (code 30)
-Vestfold and Telemark (code 38)
-Troms and Finnmark (code 54)

The following production counties will be added to TVINN:
-Østfold (code 31)
-Akershus (code 32)
-Buskerud (code 33)
-Vestfold (code 39)
-Telemark (code 40)
-Troms (code 55)
-Finnmark (Code 56)